Editing, Removing, and Deactivating Employees

Studiometry has the ability to maintain a list of employees, each with their own permissions and rates. Work items and tasks can be assigned to employees.

To edit your list of employees, go to Studiometry's Preferences Window > Employees section.

 

Removing or Deactivating Existing Employees

If an employee leaves your company or needs to be removed from Studiometry for any reason, you have two options. The first, and best options, is to mark the employee as non-live in the system. This will prevent the employee from logging in, but all of their tasks and work items will remain assigned to the employee for historical purposes. 

To mark an employee as non-live:

  1. Go to Studiometry's Preferences Window > Employees section
  2. Double-click the employee you want to deactivate
  3. Uncheck the "Live Employee" checkbox. (Please note this checkbox is not editable for the admin employee as to prevent you from locking all employees out of the system)
  4. Press OK to save your changes.

 

If you want to completely remove the employee and their related information, you can instead delete the employee.

To completely delete an employee:

  1. Go to Studiometry's Preferences Window > Employees section
  2. Select the employee you want to delete
  3. Press the Delete key on the keyboard, or the minus (-) button under the list of employees
  4. Confirm that this cannot be undone and you want to delete the employee.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
 
Powered by Zendesk